Window’s 7 Disk Cleanup


Windows 7 Dick Clean:

How to use Disk Cleanup in Windows 7.

Using disk cleanup allows you to free up space on ones hard drive. Using this method is a way of basic Maintenance to ones computer, by wiping away un-needed files.

Disk Cleanup using, Start Menu:

1.) Click, Start/All Programs/Accessories/System Tools/Disk Cleanup.
2.) Click, Start/type in Disk Clean/A menu will appear click Disk Cleanup.
3.) If do not have My Computer as a Shortcut on the desktop, use the Start Menu to go to My Computer.

Disk Clean using, My Computer:

1.) Click, My Computer/Right Click on Local C/Goto Properties/A Box will appear with Information on ones hard drive with a Disk Cleanup Tab. Click it choose what files you want deleted, and delete.

A good Tool to use for this is CCLeaner you can find it at http://piriform.com/

About Eddie O.

Since 1998 I took interest in Computers, learning mostly about Virus removal; and security. Throughout the years I successfully completed A+, & N+ Prep Courses, for Computer Repairs; and Networking. Following the completion of them courses I enrolled into Online College for my Associates in Business Management, and my Bachelor in IT. I am considered a Free Lance Computer Technician, I specialize in Virus Removal, Rebuilding, and recovering Windows Operating Systems.
This entry was posted in Software Help and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

