Email Scams (Fraudulent Emails)


Do not fall for these types of Emails, they are Scams; and are crimes.

Flag this message[ No Subject ]Saturday, January 9, 2010 1:55 AMFrom: “Susan Adams” Add sender to ContactsTo: undisclosed-recipients

–Greetings!

I have been waiting for you to contact me for your Confirmable Bank Draft of
$800.000.00 United States Dollars, but I have not heard from you ever since,
Then I went and deposited the Draft with FED EX COURIER SERVICE, NIGERIA, I
traveled out of the country for 7 Months Course and I will not come back till
end of July.

I have paid for the delivery Charge,Insurance premium and Clearance
Certificate Fee of the Cheque,the only money you will send to the FED EX
COURIER SERVICE to deliver the Draft direct to your postal Address in your
country is $250.00USD only being Security Keeping Fee of the Courier Company so
far. I would have paid that but they refused on the ground that they don’t
know when you will contact them and in case of demurrage.

You have to contact the FED EX COURIER SERVICE now for the delivery of your
Draft so that they can let you know how to transfer payment for them to be able
to dispatch your parcel and give you the Tracking number because untill the
parcel is dispatch a tracking number wont be assigned to your parcel.

Below is the information for you to contact the Fed EX dispatch office in
United Kingdom.

Contact Person: Mr. Patrick Gomez
Email Address: fedexde@dishmail.net
Telephone: +234 808 51345124

Finally, make sure that you reconfirm your Postal address(s) and Direct
telephone number to them.

About Eddie O.

Since 1998 I took interest in Computers, learning mostly about Virus removal; and security. Throughout the years I successfully completed A+, & N+ Prep Courses, for Computer Repairs; and Networking. Following the completion of them courses I enrolled into Online College for my Associates in Business Management, and my Bachelor in IT. I am considered a Free Lance Computer Technician, I specialize in Virus Removal, Rebuilding, and recovering Windows Operating Systems.
This entry was posted in Internet Issues/Email Scams and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

